DUI/DWI Attorney: Eugene, Springfield, and Surrounding Areas
Driving Under the Influence of Intoxicants
If you are charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI/DWI/DUII) for the first time in fifteen years, you may be eligible to have your case dismissed entirely after completing a DUI Diversion Program. For most people, the Diversion Program is an excellent way to resolve a DUI case without ending up with a conviction on your criminal record. Daniel R. Kruse has helped dozens of people though the Diversion Program, and we charge a very reasonable flat rate. If you have questions about the Diversion Program or any other aspect of a DUI case, please call our office at (541) 870-0605 for a free consultation.
If you are not eligible for the Diversion Program, or decide that it is not the best option for you, it is important to have a skilled attorney with experience in DUI cases. Though only a misdemeanor in most instances, DUI cases can be unusually complicated, and can involve difficult challenges to the legality of the traffic stop, the administration of field sobriety tests, or the results of the breathalyzer. Any DUI conviction in Oregon carries a mandatory minimum sentence, including a mandatory driver’s license suspension, a minimum $1,000 fine, alcohol treatment, and potentially jail. Contact Daniel R. Kruse, Attorney at Law, to discuss your rights and options..
Driver’s License Suspension: DUI/DWI Lawyer Serving Eugene, Oregon, and Surrounding Areas
Just being charged with DUI can have a significant impact on your driver’s license. In Oregon, your license can be suspended for failing a breathalyzer test (minimum 90 days), refusing a breathalyzer test (minimum 1 year), or being convicted of DUI (minimum 1 year or more).
Losing your driver’s license can be a significant setback, especially if you depend on driving for work, school, or childcare, or live in a rural area. You deserve an attorney who is not only willing to fight for your driving privileges, but one who has experience in these cases and a thorough understanding of driver’s license suspensions and consequences.
Note: If your license is suspended for failing or refusing a breathalyzer test, you have only 10 days to request a hearing with the DMV to challenge the suspension. Call our office at (541) 870-0605 immediately for a free consultation.
Springfield, Oregon, Area: DUI Attorney
To speak with a DUI/DWI/DUII defense lawyer serving Eugene and its surrounding communities, please call Daniel R. Kruse at (541) 870-0605. You can also schedule an initial consultation by contacting us online. Our discussions will be honest, professional, and strictly confidential.